Happy Father’s Day


dalesrjrkerry copy

πŸ™‚Β  Happy Father’s Day to all the dads out there! Hope you have a relaxing day. Drink a beer, work the grill, enjoy the race (not necessarily in that order). πŸ™‚

Add to: Facebook | Digg | Del.icio.us | Stumbleupon | Reddit | Blinklist | Twitter | Technorati | Furl | Newsvine

7 Responses to “Happy Father’s Day”

  1. That pic reminds me of what Dale Jr said about Father’s Day on Shifting Gears. He said that how we (the NASCAR fans) think he feels on Father’s Day – that’s how he feels everyday.

  2. boodog108 Says:

    Actually, that’s how we all feel who have lost our dads..my dad’s been gone over 30 years, and I miss him every day. Of course I miss my mom every day, too……..if your parents live to be 1000 yeatrs old, it still won’t be long enough…But instead of being sad, I try to celebrate their lives. Much more inspiring!!
    And Happy Daddy’s Day to everybody!

  3. boodog108 Says:

    And today would’ve been my Dad’s birthday, and Mom & Dad’s anniversary……..

  4. ChasinCheckerz Says:

    I second that, boodog… much better to celebrate their lives than mourn their loss… It makes life happier πŸ˜‰

  5. I don’t know what that’s like… yet, but I know I will some day. That statement just came to mind when I saw that picture.

Leave a Reply

